Indian American Medical Association of Illinois

2645 W. Peterson Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60659
Phone: (773) 275 8630

36th Anniversary IAMA Annual Gala Banquet

Past Presidents: Dr. Rohitkumar Vasa,Dr. Umang Patel,Dr. Annita john, Dr. samir Shah, Dr. Deepak Mital, Dr. Marella Hanumadass, Dr. Aruna Vade, Dr. Amarjit Singh, Dr. Gopal Lalmalani, Dr. Vemuri Murthy.

Dr. Samir Shah receiving President’s Award from Dr. Gopal Lalmalani, Past president of IAMA-IL, AAPI and Mayor of Oakbrook. Dr. Hanumadass and Dr. Mital in back.

Dr. Suresh Reddy, Dr. Gautam Samadder( President-Elect-AAPI), Dr. Samir Shah ( President-IAMAIL), Dr. Sreenivas Reddy, Dr. R. Parikh

Dr. Roger Rodrigues, Dr. Sreenivas Reddy, Dr. Gopal Lalmalani, Dr. Clrence Brown ( President, CMS), Dr. Samir Shah( President IAMA-IL), Dr. Vemuri Murthy, Dr. Ted Kanellakes

Mr. Kevin Cmunt, Dr. Pat pappas, Dr. Samir Shah

Mr. Kevin Cmunt, Dr. Pat pappas, Dr. Samir Shah, Dr. Deepak Mital and Dr. Arvind goyal.

Dr. Samir Shah, Dr. M. Hanumadass, Dr. Rohitkumar Vasa & Dr. Murthy-Giving IAMA Leaders ship award to Dr. Rohitkumar Vasa.

Dr. vemuri Murthy, Paragi patel, Dr. Umang patel, Dr. M. Hanumadass& Dr. Samir Shah - President’s Community service award to Dr. Umang Patel.

Dr. Vemuri Murthy, Dr. Samir Shah, Dr. Arving Goyal and Dr. Hanumadass-President’s appreciation Award to Dr. Goyal.

Dr. Samir and Bella Shah giving token of appreciation from IAMA to the Guest of Honor Mr. Kevin Cmunt, President & CEO of the “Gift of Life” Foundation.

Dr. Samir Shah and Dr. Vemuri Murthy with Lifetime Achievement award to Dr. Murthy.

Radhika Chimata, Paragi patel, Bella Shah, Dr. Usha Vasa, Darshana Brahmbhatt, Dr. Kiran Bias and Mrs.Rita Amin-Auxilliary committee members receiving flower bouquet.

Dr. Samir Shah,Dr. Radhika Chimata & Dr. Vemuri murthy. President’s young Physician Award to Radhika for her participation with IAMA Global Health Project in Hyderabad.

Dr. Radhika Chimata, Shruti Talati and Dr. Samir Shah ( Presidet, IAMA-IL) with the first prize for IAMA Golden Stethoscope award to Shruti.

Dr. Vemuri Murthy, Dr. Jay Joshi, Dr. Samir Shah and Dr. Hanumadass presenting 2016, IAMA Young Physician Award to Dr. Joshi.


Upcoming Events

 2017 President's Message



Click Here for Details on Events

September 9, 2017 - Hands-Only CPR Program at Bethany UMC - Aurora, IL
September 10, 2017 - Charitable Golf Outing
September 13, 2017 - Alliance Neurodiagnostics presentation
September 20, 2017 - Educational Meeting and Executive Committee Meeting
October 5, 2017 - Golden Stethoscope Awards - Ditka's Restaurant Chicago
November 18, 2017 - Annual Gala Banquet
**36th Annual Gala Banquet
Click below to see the highlights.


Highlights in TV Asia-Aired on 10/26/2016

 Click Here to See Pictures from the 36th Annual Gala Banquet (10/15/16)


**IAMA(IL) 35th Special Anniversary Video.


(To enlarge click on " IAMA Documentary" )