Indian American Medical Association of Illinois

2645 W. Peterson Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60659
Phone: (773) 275 8630

 2017 Executive Committee click here for a printable list.


PRESIDENT
Tapas Dasgupta, M.D. tapasdgupta@gmail.com

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Sreenivas Reddy M.D. sgreddy112@gmail.com

SECRETARY
Niranjana Shah, M.D.  nshahmd@gmail.com 

SECRETARY-ELECT
Geeta Wadhwani, M.D. grwadhwani@gmail.com

TREASURER
Subhash Arora, M.D. arora9244@yahoo.com

EDUCATION COMMITTEE
Chair: Sidney Jain, M.D. sidney_jain@hotmail.com
Manitosh Banerjee; M.D.
Ajay Parikh, M.D.
MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE
Deepak Bakane, M.D. dbbakane@yahoo.com
COMMUNICATIONS AND PUBLIC RELATIONS COMMITTEE
Chair: Jalaja Piska, M.D. drjvpiska@yahoo.com
Bapu Arekapudi, M.D.
ENTERTAINMENT COMMITTEE
Chair: Sudersana Chakrabarty, M.D. sonac22@gmail.com
Ashish Mukherjee, M.D.
Venkat Buddharaju, M.D.
Virendra Mathur, M.D.
BY-LAWS COMMITTEE
Chair: Sharad Khandelwal, M.D. pulmonary_doc@hotmail.com
Arvind Goyal, M.D.
Piyush Vyas, M.D.
ACADEMIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE
Jay Joshi, M.D. jjoshi45@gmail.com
YOUNG PHYSICIAN COMMITTEE
Co-Chair: Rajan Shah, M.D. rajanvshah@gmail.com
Co-Chair: Poonam Shah, M.D.
RESIDENT PHYSICIAN COMMITTEE
Chair: Radhika Chimata, MD, MA rchimmell@gmail.com
Aditya Shah
MEDICAL STUDENT COMMITTEE
Chair: Daisy Gandhi gandhi.daisy@gmail.com
Megha Srivastava
Swapnil Shah
Rex Alexander

HEALTH AWARENESS COMMITTEE
Chair: Suneela Hasroor, M.D. drharsoor@gmail.com
Dipak Shah M.D.
Mahesh Shah M.D.
Alka Kale M.D.
Urmila Talsania M.D.
IAMA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
Azaduddin Ahmed M.D. aahmed@apexmedicalresearch.com 

Liaison Committee for CMS/ISMS/AMA
Chair: Vemuri S. Murthy M.D. VEMURISMURTHY@GMAIL.COM
Shastri Swaminathan M.D.
Roger Rodrigues M.D. 
Raj Lal M.D.
AUXILLIARY COMMITTEE
Chair: Kathakali Dasgupta
Bina Shah
Paragi Patel
Anita Mital
ACA AND HEALTH REFORM COMMITTEE
Chair: Arvind Goyal M.D arvindgoyal@aol.com
Utpal Parekh, M.D.
Raj Arora M.D.
Bharat Barai M.D.
Gopal Lalmalani M.D.
GLOBAL HEALTH COMMITTEE
Chair: Hemlata Bakane, MD   hbakane@yahoo.com
Advisor: Vemuri S. Murthy, MD
Samir Shah, MD
Radhika Chimata, MD, MA
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Chair: Samir Shah, M.D. samir.md.shah@gmail.com
Hemlata Bakane. M.D.
Rajinder Arora M.D.
Kirti Talsania M.D.
Asok Ray M.D.
Rohitkumar Vasa M.D.
Marella Hanumadass M.D.
Kiran Bias M.D.
Ashutosh Gupta M.D.
PRESIDENTIAL ADVISOR
Utpal Parekh M.D. 
Pratap Kumar, M.D.
LEGAL CONSULTANTS
T. Paul S. Chawla (Chawla & Ravani) tschawla@chawlaravani.com